Congressional Champions

College to Congress partners with a bipartisan group of Members of Congress who believe that the congressional internship experience should be available to every student regardless of their socioeconomic status. By joining our bipartisan and bicameral congressional host committee, representatives open their doors to our students to intern in their offices for two months over the summer.

Our efforts in the House of Representatives are co-lead by Reps. Steny Hoyer (D-MD) and Fred Upton (R-MI). Want to know why Members of Congress believe in our mission? Click here to read it for yourself.

Honorary Co-Chairs

Steny H. Hoyer photo

Steny H. Hoyer

Representative (D-MD)

Tim Scott photo

Tim Scott

Senator (R-SC)

Fred Upton photo

Fred Upton

Representative (R-MI)

Maggie Hassan photo

Maggie Hassan

Senator (D-NH)


Ted Poe photo

Ted Poe

Representative (R-TX)

Henry Cuellar photo

Henry Cuellar

Representative (D-TX)

Linda Sanchez photo

Linda Sanchez

Representative (D-CA)

Steve Scalise photo

Steve Scalise

Representative (R-LA)

Elijah Cummings photo

Elijah Cummings

Representative (D-MD)

Carlos Curbelo photo

Carlos Curbelo

Representative (R-FL)

Debbie Dingell photo

Debbie Dingell

Representative (D-MI)

Mike Doyle photo

Mike Doyle

Representative (D-PA)

John Shimkus photo

John Shimkus

Representative (R-IL)

Jeff Flake photo

Jeff Flake

Senator (R-AZ)

Adam Smith photo

Adam Smith

Representative (D-WA)

Scott Tipton photo

Scott Tipton

Representative (R-CO)

David Valadao photo

David Valadao

Representative (R-CA)

Lois Frankel photo

Lois Frankel

Representative (D-FL)

John Garamendi photo

John Garamendi

Representative (D-CA)

Tim Walberg photo

Tim Walberg

Representative (R-MI)

George Holding photo

George Holding

Representative (R-NC)

Will Hurd photo

Will Hurd

Representative (R-TX)

Greg Walden photo

Greg Walden

Representative (R-OR)

Mimi Walters photo

Mimi Walters

Representative (R-CA)

Jim Inhofe photo

Jim Inhofe

Senator (R-OK)

Hank Johnson photo

Hank Johnson

Representative (D-GA)

Joe Wilson photo

Joe Wilson

Representative (R-SC)

Angus King photo

Angus King

Senator (I-ME)

Richie Neal photo

Richie Neal

Representative (D-MA)

Michelle Lujan Grisham photo

Michelle Lujan Grisham

Representative (D-NM)

Kevin Brady photo

Kevin Brady

Representative (R-TX)

Michael McCaul photo

Michael McCaul

Representative (R-TX)

Paul Mitchell photo

Paul Mitchell

Representative (R-MI)

Cory Booker photo

Cory Booker

Senator (D-NJ)

Seth Moulton photo

Seth Moulton

Representative (D-MA)

Anthony G. Brown photo

Anthony G. Brown

Representative (D-MD)

Robert Brady photo

Robert Brady

Representative (D-PA)

Lamar Alexander photo

Lamar Alexander

Senator (R-TN)

Jodey Arrington photo

Jodey Arrington

Representative (R-TX)

Nita M. Lowey photo

Nita M. Lowey

Representative (D-NY)

Mike Bost photo

Mike Bost

Representative (R-IL)

Nanette Barragan photo

Nanette Barragan

Representative (D-CA)

Ron Estes photo

Ron Estes

Representative (R-KS)

Joe Barton photo

Joe Barton

Representative (R-TX)

Gus Bilirakis photo

Gus Bilirakis

Representative (R-FL)

Susan Brooks photo

Susan Brooks

Representative (R-IN)

Cheri Bustos photo

Cheri Bustos

Representative (D-IL)

Matt Cartwright photo

Matt Cartwright

Representative (D-PA)

Kathy Castor photo

Kathy Castor

Representative (D-FL)

Stephanie Murphy photo

Stephanie Murphy

Representative (D-FL)

Katherine Clark photo

Katherine Clark

Representative (D-MA)

Dan Newhouse photo

Dan Newhouse

Representative (R-WV)

Scott Peters photo

Scott Peters

Representative (D-CA)

Charlie Crist photo

Charlie Crist

Representative (D-FL)

Want to intern for one of these Members of Congress? Apply today!